Naturalisation

Naturalisation takes place in Germany through the issuing of a Naturalisation Certificate, and leads to the acquisition of German citizenship.
Naturalisation usually takes place at the end of a successful integration process, and therefore it is linked to specific requirements; these naturalisation requirements are regulated by law in Germany and can be found in the Citizenship Law.
Due to the varied circumstances in the life of each individual person, the question of whether someone fulfils the naturalisation criteria that apply in his/her case can only be answered individually in the framework of a formal naturalisation procedure which is monitored and established by the administrative authority.
The naturalisation procedure is initiated through an application for naturalisation. Because of the need for specific information, there is an official form for this naturalisation application, which you may obtain either at the administration of the district where you reside or at the Naturalisation Authority of the Regional Administration in Siegburg.
If you are resident at Troisdorf, please refer to the Foreigners Authority of the City of Troisdorf.
Further information and the naturalisation application may be found on the Website of the Foreigners Authority of the Rhein-Sieg Region.

Einbürgerung

Die Einbürgerung erfolgt in Deutschland durch die Aushändigung einer Einbürgerungsurkunde und führt zum Erwerb der deutschen Staatsangehörigkeit.

Die Einbürgerung steht in der Regel am Ende einer erfolgreichen Integration und ist daher an bestimmte Voraussetzungen geknüpft; diese Einbürgerungsvoraussetzungen hat Deutschland gesetzlich geregelt und können im Staatsangehörigkeitsgesetz nachgelesen werden.

Ob jemand die in seinem Fall geltenden Einbürgerungsvoraussetzungen erfüllt, kann wegen der vielfältigen Umstände im Leben eines jeden einzelnen Menschen letztlich nur individuell im Rahmen eines formellen Einbürgerungsverfahrens durch die Verwaltungsbehörde geprüft und festgestellt werden.
Das Einbürgerungsverfahren wird mit einem Einbürgerungsantrag eingeleitet. Für diesen Einbürgerungsantrag existiert wegen der Notwendigkeit bestimmter Informationen ein ganz bestimmter Vordruck, den Sie sowohl bei der Verwaltung Ihrer Wohnsitzgemeinde als auch bei der Einbürgerungsbehörde der Kreisverwaltung in Siegburg erhalten können.
Sollten Sie Ihren Wohnsitz in Troisdorf haben, so wenden Sie sich bitte an die Ausländerbehörde der Stadt Troisdorf.

Weitere Informationen und den Einbürgerungsantrag finden Sie auch auf der Internetseite der Ausländerbehörde des Rhein-Sieg-Kreises.